top of page

People in the Rohr Lab

Jason Rohr, Ph.D. 
Galla Professor

Alexis Korotasz, B.S.
Ph.D. Candidate

Caitlin Wolfe, M.S.
Ph.D. Candidate

Carly Barbera, B.S.
Ph.D. Candidate

 Xiyuan Guan, B.S.
Ph.D. Student

Joanna Larson, Ph.D.

Emily Selland, B.S.
Ph.D. Student

Ethan Brown, M.S.
Ph.D. Student

Meghan Forstchen, B.S.
Ph.D. Student

Heather Buelow, M.S.
Lab Manager

Sidy Bakhoum, Ph.D.

Nitin Vincent, B.S.
Ph.D. Student

Ale Aleuy, DVM,Ph.D.

Lexi Sack, DVM, Ph.D.

Jason Sckrabulis, Ph.D.

 Lab alumni

Dr. Mike Mahon (Postdoc 2019-2023)

Dr. Alex Shepack (Postdoc 2020-2022)

Dr. Samantha Rumschlag (Postdoc 2016-2020, Research Assistant Professor 2020-2022) - 

Ecologist with EPA at Great Lakes Toxicology and Ecology Division

Dr. Luz de Wit (Postdoc 2021-2022)

Dr. Chris Haggerty (Postdoc 2017-2021)

Dr. Bryan Delius (PhD 2014-2021) - Visiting Assistant Professor at Duquesne University

Dr. Devin Jones (Postdoc 2018-2020) - Postdoc at Purdue University

Dr. Chloe Ramsay (PhD 2015-2020) 

Dr. Karena Nguyen (PhD 2014-2019) - Postdoc at Emory University

Brin Shayhorn - Technician (2018-2019)

Minie Mallikarachchi - Technician (2017-2019)

Kerri Surbaugh - Masters student (2017-2019)

Dr. Erin Sauer (PhD 2014-2018) - Postdoc at the University of Wisconsin

Dr. Fletcher Halliday -  Postdoc at the University of Zurich 

Dr. Nicole Ortega (PhD 2011-2018) -  Assistant Professor University of Tampa.

Dr. Suzanne Young (PhD 2012-2017) - Postdoc at Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland.

Leah Joyce - (Graduate Student 2016-2017) - Graduate student, Biology department, University of Montana.

Dr. Sally Koerner (Postdoc 2016-2017) - Assistant Professor at University of North Carolina, Greensboro.

Dr. Sarah Knutie (Postdoc 2014-2017) - Assistant Professor at University of Connecticut.

Caroline Senay (Technician 2016-2017) - Biologist, Department of Fisheries and Oceans, Canada.

Dr. Jeremy Cohen (PhD 2010-2016) - Postdoc at University Wisconsin-Madison.

Dr. David Civitello (Postdoc 2013-2016) - Assistant Professor at Emory College, Atlanta, GA.

Dr. Betsy Roznik (Postdoc 2014-2016) - Postdoc at The Memphis Zoo.

Christina Wilkinson (Technician 2015-2016) - Graduate Student in Genetics and Biochemistry Department, Clemson University

Dr. David Pike (Post-doc 2015-2016) - Assistant Professor at Rhodes College, Memphis.

Dr. Neal Halstead (Technician 2007-2011, PhD 2011-2015) - Senior Ecologist, Wildlands Conservation, Tampa, FL

Dr. Taegan McMahon (PhD 2008-2013, Postdoc 2013-2014) - Assistant Professor at the University of Tampa

Dr. Brittany Sears (PhD 2008-2013) - Assistant Director, Florida Consortium of Metropolitan Research Universities at University of South Florida

Dr. Matthew Venesky (Postdoc 2011-2013) - Assistant Professor at Allegheny College

Jenise Brown (MS 2011-2013) - Administrator at the University of Pittsburgh's Testing Center

Scott Bessler (Technician 2012-2013) - Employee of the US Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Jamie Voyles (Postdoc 2012, co-advised with Erica Rosenblum) - Assistant Professor at University of Nevada, Reno

Dr. Thomas Raffel (Postdoc 2006-2011) - Assistant Professor at Oakland University

Dr. Jason Hoverman (Postdoc 2007) - Assistant professor at Purdue University

Dr. David Jennings (PhD 2007-2011) - Postdoc at the University of Maryland

Dr. Mike McCoy (Postdoc 2009-2010) - Assistant Professor at East Carolina University

Dr. Krista McCoy (Postdoc 2009-2010) - Assistant Professor at East Carolina University

Dr. John Romansic (Postdoc 2008-2009) - Postdoc at Washington State University

Dr. Denise Piechnik (Postdoc 2007, co-advised with Ke Chung Kim) - Assistant Professor at the University of Pittsburgh at Bradford 

bottom of page